How to Share or Remove Access to Your Google Domain

kostaxWeb Design

If you registered a domain name through Google Domains, you can share access to the domain with other Google users. Each user you grant domain access to will have full permissions to manage the domain. You may also need to remove specific users from accessing and managing the domain name. The information below walks you through those processes.

SHARE ACCESS TO YOUR DOMAIN

1. Sign in to Google Domains.
2. Select the name of your domain.
3. Click Registration settings.
4. Under “Domain permissions,” click Add user.
5. Enter the email address.
6. Confirm you added the user.
7. The person you are sharing with will receive an email notification with a link to log into Google Domains.

REMOVE ACCESS TO YOUR DOMAIN

1. Sign in to Google Domains.
2. Select the name of your domain.
3. Click Registration settings.
4. Under “Domain permissions,” click Delete (trash icon) next to the user to remove.
5. Confirm you deleted the user.

If you delete the user you are logged in as, you will return to the My Domains page. You will no longer have access to the domain.

If you delete the user who set up auto-renew for your domain, one of the remaining users must re-enable auto renew in order to keep automatically renewing domain registration every year.

You cannot delete the last user from a domain.